ABOUT ACSTYRIA

WHO WE ARE

The mobility cluster ACstyria represents a network of over 300 companies in the areas Automotive, Aerospace and Rail Systems - with more than 70,000 employees and total sales of more than 17 billion euros

The core service of the cluster, which has been in existence since 1995, is the networking and support of Styrian companies along the entire value chain. It sees itself as a link between business, industry, research and public institutions.

ECONOMIC SIGNIFICANCE

  • The Styrian automotive industry, with a total share of 31% and a value of goods of over € 8. billion, is Styria's export leader.

  • More than 300 companies and 70,000 employees generate around €17 billion annually.

  • The automotive industry accounts for 24% of Styria's gross regional product (GRP). - one in four euros is generated in the mobility industry in Styria.

THREE INDUSTRIES, ONE CLUSTER

  Automotive  

With more than 180 partner companies, the automotive competence field has been the driving economic and innovation engine of Styria for years. The know-how ranges from the production and processing of raw materials and components to research & development and the manufacture of complete vehicles.

  Rail Systems  

With major system suppliers, highly qualified niche specialists, and globally leading research institutions, the Rail competence field is one of a sector that has been growing dynamically for years. ACstyria networks partner companies in the key areas of rolling stock, track and signaling technology.

  Aerospace  

More than 80 Styrian companies generate sales of over € 650 million per year in the aerospace sector and employ around 3,000 people. The main focus is on cabin interiors, structural components, powertrains, materials and lightweight construction.

OUR HISTORY

In 1995 a success story started with the foundation of ACstyria in Styria: The then three leading companies AVL List, Steyr Daimler Puch Fahrzeugtechnik and the Chrysler Eurostar plant developed into the ACstyria mobility cluster with over 300 partners from the automotive, rail systems and aerospace sectors - with over 70,000 employees and €17 billion in sales. R&D Qoute today: 12%!

ACstyria Meilensteine
Milestones of ACstyria since its foundation in 1995

OUR MISSION FOR THE FUTURE

New ecological conditions, changing social structures, new customer groups and usage concepts such as multimodality and new technological possibilities are both a major challenge and an opportunity for the global mobility industry. The transformation of the industry to new services, products and technologies must be used for the economic success of Styria with the involvement of international networks.

ORF Styria reported in a spotlight on November 4, 2020 about the bewegte 25-year history of the ACstyria, from the Styrian car cluster to the Mobility cluster.

EN

ÜBER DEN ACSTYRIA

WER WIR SIND

Der Mobilitätscluster ACstyria repräsentiert ein Netzwerk von über 300 Unternehmen in den Bereichen Automotive, Aerospace und Rail Systems – mit über 70.000 Mitarbeitern und einem Gesamtumsatz von mehr als 17 Milliarden Euro

Kernleistung des seit 1995 bestehenden Clusters ist die Vernetzung und Unterstützung steirischer Unternehmen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Er versteht sich dabei als Bindeglied zwischen Wirtschaft, Industrie, Forschung und öffentlichen Einrichtungen.

WIRTSCHAFTLICHE BEDEUTUNG

  • Die steirische Automobilindustrie ist mit einem Gesamtanteil von 31% und einem Warenwert von über 8. Mrd. € Export-Spitzenreiter der Steiermark.

  • Über 300 Betriebe und 70.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter erwirtschaften jährlich rund 17 Mrd. €.

  • Am BRP (Bruttoregionalprodukt) der Steiermark hat die Automobilindustrie einen Gesamtanteil von 24 % – einer von vier Euros wird in der Steiermark in der Mobilitätsindustrie erwirtschaftet.

DREI BRANCHEN, EIN CLUSTER

  Automotive  

Mit über 180 Partnerunternehmen ist das Kompetenzfeld Automotive seit Jahren treibender Wirtschafts- und Innovationsmotor der Steiermark. Das Know-how reicht von der Herstellung und Bearbeitung von Rohmaterialien und Komponenten über Forschung & Entwicklung bis hin zur Herstellung kompletter Fahrzeuge.

  Rail Systems  

Mit großen Systemlieferanten, hochqualifizierten Nischenspezialisten und weltweit führenden Forchungseinrichtungen zählt das Kompetenzfeld Rail zu einer seit Jahren dynamisch wachsenden Branche. Der ACstyria vernetzt Partnerunternehmen in den Schwerpunkten Rolling Stock, Fahrweg und Signaltechnik.

  Aerospace  

Mehr als 80 steirische Unternehmen erwirtschaften in der Luft- und Raumfahrt Umsätze von über 650 Millionen € pro Jahr und beschäftigen rund 3.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Cabin Interiors, Strukturbauteile, Antriebsstrang, Materialien und Leichtbau.

 UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Im Jahr 1995 startete mit der Gründung des ACstyria in der Steiermark eine Erfolgsgeschichte: Aus den damaligen drei Leitunternehmen AVL List, Steyr Daimler Puch Fahrzeugtechnik und dem Chrysler Eurostar Werk entwickelte sich der ACstyria Mobilitätscluster mit über 300 Partnern aus den Bereichen Automotive, Rail Systems und Aerospace – mit über 70.000 MitarbeiterInnen und 17 Mrd. € Umsatz. F&E Quote heute: 12 %!

ORF Steiermark berichtete in einem Brennpunkt am 4. November 2020 über die bewegte 25-jährige Geschichte  des ACstyria, vom steirischen Autocluster zum Mobilitätscluster.

ACstyria Meilensteine
Meilensteine des ACstyria seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1995

UNSERE MISSION FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT

Neue ökologische Rahmenbedingungen, veränderte Gesellschaftsstrukturen, neue Kundenschichten und Nutzungskonzepte wie Multimodalität und neue technologische Möglichkeiten sind für die weltweite Mobilitätsindustrie zugleich große Herausforderung und Chance. Die Transformation der Branche zu neuen Services, Produkten und Technologien gilt es unter Einbeziehung internationaler Netzwerke für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der Steiermark zu nutzen.

DIE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Neue ökologische Rahmenbedingungen, veränderte Gesellschaftsstrukturen, neue Kundenschichten und Nutzungskonzepte wie Multimodalität und neue technologische Möglichkeiten sind für die weltweite Mobilitätsindustrie zugleich große Herausforderung und Chance. Die Transformation der Branche zu neuen Services, Produkten und Technologien gilt es unter Einbeziehung internationaler Netzwerke für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der Steiermark zu nutzen.